CONTACT US

HOPPS HOUSE

Interiors & Lifestyle

ABOUT

I'm a mother of two living in a 3 bedroom semi detached house in Durham. So here we are, husband and I, 8 year old Isla, 18 month old Camila and of course our daft nearly 3 year old beast of a Labrador, Hugo. We've lived in 'Hopps House' for 2 years. When I say 'Hopps House' I'm referring to our home. That name seemed to stick since we created our Instagram page https://www.instagram.com/hoppshouse/

 

I'm 32 years young and my husband, Martin , is 31. He likes to remind me most days that he's the youngest. We have hectic jobs, Martin a lot more so as he's trying to get promoted again and I get by working part time and owning a wedding business on the side http://www.loveisvintage.co.uk

We have been together for nearly 11 years and married for 5 of those years. We met through work and within a few years we had our 8 year old daughter. We moved into our first home when she was only a couple of weeks old. It was a new build, it was clean, it needed no work and was simply ideal at the time. 

 

December 2015 we bought 'Hopps House' a 3 bedroom semi detached house located within Durham and a 15 minute walk from the city centre.

During our time in our home we've took on a renovation project which was probably blind to us when we first bought the house. When I say blind, I mean blind. We bought the house solely on location and character of the house. Everything else we just seemed to forget. The day we received the keys we saw the 20 layers of wallpaper on the walls AND ceilings. I've never seen wallpaper on a ceiling before... this was so new to me. We had never renovated a house before and was and still is a massive learning curve for us. 

 

Take a read of our blog which I'm hoping to include our renovation progress, decor ideas and a few lifestyle and family posts and of course follow us on our Instagram feed for regular posts. 

  • Black Instagram Icon
  • Pinterest - Black Circle